Real Deal Roundup
 
I really only get out to shop about once a week, because sometimes these trips take some planning!  But, had a great shopping day today, and once you see those dollars coming off, it makes it all worth it!

Trip 1: CVS

Items purchased: 12

Total price pre sales $45.48
Total discount due to advertised sales price $9.56
Total manufacturer's coupons $26.07
Total Out of Pocket (OOP) price $11.76
Left store with $13.98 ECB coupons
Net price of shop -$2.22 with tax
Total savings $35.63
78% savings!

I had to come up with 3 filler items because I had more coupons than items being purchased.  I had an epiphany and pulled out (2) B1G1free coupons for Starbucks DoubleShots.  They were $2.79 each, more than I would usually pay, but that was 2 coupons for 4 more items, so then I only needed 1 filler.  I treated myself to a magazine!  
Major Score: I bought 2 cans of AirWick Aqua Mist and 2 cans of Lysol Neutra Air for $10.  After coupons and the $5 in ECB, all four items paid me back $0.50!

Trip 2: CVS (different store)

It was a little scary buying items of such a higher value than I normally do, but the end result on this trip is that I have enough high quality facial moisturizer to last me for a very long time, and it all ends up being free, so I don’t feel guilty about the splurge!



Items purchased 8

Total price pre sales $56.40
Total discount due to advertised sales price $8.60

Total CVS coupons $3.00
Total manufacturer's coupons $20.99
Prior ECB coupons $13.98 (from trip 1 today)
Total Out of Pocket (OOP) price $13.54
Left store with $6 ECB coupons
Net price of shop $7.54 with tax
Total savings $46.57
83% savings!

I scanned my ECB card at the coupon center when I entered the store and received a coupon for $3 off any Dove Milk or Dark Chocolate candy, so I found a large Milk Chocolate with Toffee bar for $2.79.  FREE chocolate, yum!  
Major Score: I bought (2) Oil of Olay Age Defying moisturizers for $19.98.  I had a coupon that if you buy 2 moisturizers, you get an Olay Reginerist Eye Roller for FREE.  The eye roller was worth $18.99 (on sale).  I also had (2) $1.00 off coupons for the moisturizers.  I have a mail-in rebate form that will send me $10 when you buy $20 worth of Oil of Olay.  So, I got $40 worth of good moisturizer for $7.98!


Trip 3: Walgreens

This was just a quick trip to pick up some items for some Register Rewards (i.e. free or close to free) for my next trip.

Items purchased: 6

Total price pre sales $22.05
Total discount due to advertised sales price $6.71
Total discount Walgreens in-store coupon$0.38
Total manufacturer's coupons $2.00
Total Out of Pocket (OOP) price $14.06
Left store with $9 register rewards coupons
Net price of shop $5.06 with tax
Total savings $9.09
41% savings!

Like I said, this trip was basically to get the RR for my next trip, but I got some great clinical strength hand lotion and Carmex lip balm.   
Major Score: I didn’t have a coupon for them, but the clerk talked me into two bags of M&M pretzels for $0.50 each, and they are so good!

Trip 4: Walgreens

This was the trip that I planned on stocking up on several great things for cheap or free!

Items purchased: 13

Total price pre sales $76.46
Total discount due to advertised sales price $29.53
Total discount Walgreens in-store coupon$2.00
Total manufacturer's coupons $25.00
Total Out of Pocket (OOP) price $12.57
Left store with $5 register rewards coupons
Net price of shop $7.57 with tax
Total savings $56.53
74% savings!

I needed a few filler items to even out my item to coupon ratio and I went a little overboard.  But I did get 23oz cans of Arizona Tea for $0.50 each and I found an awesome zip-up binder to hold out my coupons for only $4.99, regularly $15!   
Major Score: I bought (2) Schick Intuition razors for $9.99 each.  Walgreens had them on a Buy 1 Get 1 free special, plus I had (2) $4.00 off 1 coupons.  I got the razors for $1.01 each!

All this took me about an hour, they were quick in and out shops.  So, you could say that I made $147.82 an hour today!  How's that for proof!?!

Thanks ya'll!



Leave a Reply.